Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Florida

my husbands parent are filing for bankruptcy but on one of their credit cards they have him as a card holder not a co-signer but just a card holder on the account. and when they stop payment on the card it is show on my husbands credit report. should this affect him being that is not a primary card holder or even a co-signer just a card holder cause his parent chose to add him to the account. what can we do?

thank you

charise suarez

Asked on 2/28/10, 11:52 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Carol Lawson Carol A. Lawson, PA

It should not be on his credit report dispute it. Also have his parents remover him as a user before they file.

Read more
Answered on 3/07/10, 4:58 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Florida