Legal Question in Business Law in Florida

I was laid off and my company sent me over a severance pay lay off contract with a amount of 6,200 I signed it on the doc app and sent it back. Four hours later they called me and said it was a mistake and should of been half because they paid me two weeks of furlough already. The two weeks of furlough was not the same amount of the severance pay per week. I have not signed the contract and they are giving me until the 4/30 to sign (3days) please help me with any advice thank you

Asked on 4/29/20, 5:52 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Philip Duvalsaint Philip A. Duvalsaint, PLLC

Did they actually pay you the 2 weeks already? How much do you believe you are owed? Where you paid by check of direct deposit? Review your bank records.

Read more
Answered on 4/29/20, 6:50 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Florida