Legal Question in Business Law in Florida

I am a solo app developer, and I operate out of the state of Florida. I have reason to believe that a new app I am working on might explode (successfully speaking), but I am wholly resistant to having my name be known the general public. I would like the liability protection that an LLC offers, but LLCs and their Authorized Managers are public information, so they aren't enough in terms of privacy. Is there some kind of legal way I can utilize a living trust (while working entirely alone) to achieve total anonymity from the public? I'm fine with being known by the IRS, banks, services I use, etc., but I would like to shield my name from any public documentation without including a second party. In Florida, it seems Common-Law trusts (business trusts) need at least 2 people. Any advice, direction, or outside-the-box ideas?

Asked on 10/11/23, 10:40 am

1 Answer from Attorneys


You need to hire a lawyer that specializes in such endeavors. This cannot be done in a forum such as this..

Read more
Answered on 10/12/23, 9:43 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Florida