Legal Question in Business Law in Florida

I am a therapist and subletted an office from a leaseholder. I signed a contract with her that allowed me or her to terminate the year contract with a 90 day notice. I moved out and agreed to pay another 90 days. I just found out she terminated her lease, plans not to pay on the remainder of her lease, and will move out this month. Do I need to continue paying her even though she will no longer be renting space in the building?

Asked on 5/28/20, 2:45 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Philip Duvalsaint Philip A. Duvalsaint, PLLC

The lease agreements need to be carefully reviewed. It sounds like you may have some recourse. You should immediately consult with an attorney before taking action.

Read more
Answered on 5/29/20, 5:50 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Florida