Legal Question in Technology Law in Florida

email hacking

Is it illegal for someone to hack into your email account

and send out emails (acting as me, false

impersonation) that did personal harm? If so, how can

you find out who the culprit is and what is involved with

pressing charges?

Asked on 9/26/05, 9:07 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Anderson Anderson Business Law LLC

Re: email hacking

I will need more details, but it sounds like state and federal criminal actions were committed, as well as civil liability could be found.

Call or e-mail me with more details.

Read more
Answered on 9/26/05, 10:14 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Computer & Technology Law questions and answers in Florida