Legal Question in Technology Law in Florida

Unlocking cell phones

I recently unlocked my company cell phone because the company changed providers. When I told my boss what I had done he told me that my actions were illegal and that I had jeopardized the company contract. Is that true?

Asked on 12/16/04, 3:34 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Behren Behren Law Firm

Re: Unlocking cell phones

We would need to look at your company's contract to see if your actions breached their contract and were "illegal." Otherwise I am not aware of any laws making the actions you took illegal.

Read more
Answered on 12/18/04, 11:46 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Computer & Technology Law questions and answers in Florida