Legal Question in Constitutional Law in Florida

My children attend a public school in Palm Beach County. My daughter was recently sent to the office due to wearing a solid grey undershirt under her school color polo. Grey is not a color that her school has acceptable under her uniform. We live in Florida and the cold morning caught me off guard and it was the only solid color long sleeve shirt I had avaiable at the moment. She is not a habitual offender either. it was her 2nd time breaking the uniform code. Can they give her detention or demand a change of clothes even when it is a public school system.

Asked on 2/09/10, 1:49 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Brent Rose The Orsini & Rose Law Firm

A child must comply with the school's uniform policy.

Read more
Answered on 2/14/10, 3:40 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Constitutional Law questions and answers in Florida