Legal Question in Constitutional Law in Florida

The landlord I have been renting from initially for 1100.00 by lease for two years

he wants to raise the rent lease ran out in August

He did not want to rush into anything

Never signed a new lease

upgrade rent to 1275.00

Paid it until I could work out a solution

He has raised the rent again to 1400.00

Can I have my day in front of a judge to explain our situation

Asked on 12/29/17, 4:22 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alan Wagner Wagner, McLaughlin & Whittemore P.A.

Your situation is not really relevant. If you do not have a lease, he can raise the rent periodically.

Read more
Answered on 12/29/17, 9:33 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Constitutional Law questions and answers in Florida