Legal Question in Constitutional Law in Florida

if someone uses your name to promote and event is there something that can be done about it?

Asked on 1/13/10, 8:42 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Sarah Grosse Sarah Grosse, Esquire

Absolutely. Every individual has a right of publicity, whether they exercise the right or not. (it's not a right which only celebrities have) I would be interested to hear the details to properly assess what can be done.

Read more
Answered on 1/18/10, 8:55 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Constitutional Law questions and answers in Florida