Legal Question in Constitutional Law in Florida

I was terminated from my job for not writing a statement. Is this even legal, also they said its against company policy, which doesn't even say that I checked. I checked the constitution (law of the land), federal, State, Local laws its not written any were. And further more i never signed any application stating that. please help?


Asked on 2/24/10, 9:59 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alan Wagner Wagner McLaughlin, P.A.

If they wanted you to write a statement (not sure what you mean by that) as a requirement of your job, then they can fire you when you refuse. The Constitution has nothing to do with this.

Read more
Answered on 3/02/10, 5:49 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Constitutional Law questions and answers in Florida