Legal Question in Consumer Law in Florida

I agreed on a price for a used car at a dealership of 11,200. two days later when I brought my proof of income up for the financing I was told they added leather seats and changed the price to 12,200. now four days later the car is still listed on there website for 11,900. is it legal to change the price after we agreed and ask for more than they advertise the price as?

Asked on 4/06/14, 11:01 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Angelo Marino Angelo Marino Jr. PA

This is a bait and switch method and probably unfair and deceptive trade practice. Did you ever sign a contract? See

Read more
Answered on 4/06/14, 6:57 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Florida