Legal Question in Consumer Law in Florida

If i discharged a chapter7,but want to negotiate repurchasing the home. Do i have to start at what was owed brfoe the discharge or cani start at its value now!

Asked on 2/05/13, 4:47 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Joseph Justice The Justice Law Firm

You are not bound by any of the prior debts discharged in the bankruptcy so you can negotiate on whatever terms you like.

Read more
Answered on 2/05/13, 7:30 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Florida