Legal Question in Consumer Law in Florida

Purchase a dealer in April, after over 60 days the dealer failed to obtain financing and they will not issue a temporary tag. The contract signed specified they had 30 days to secure financing, they also state that the seller can issue a letter with the right to cancel; have not gotten such letter, I still have the car in my possession. What options do I have?

Asked on 6/10/15, 11:16 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Angelo Marino Angelo Marino Jr. PA

It is difficult to know without seeing all the paper work. However, without seeing the paper work which might affect my suggestion, consider a rescission letter due to their inability to obtain the financing.

Read more
Answered on 6/10/15, 11:19 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Florida