Legal Question in Consumer Law in Florida

I purchase a new property in Naples FL in Dec 05. The water bill has been paid everymonth since then. We have just been informed by Collier Co utility Co that they forgot to bill us for the sewer on the bill. They are now seeking the $1800 owed for the sewer. Since this was not our fault is it something we should fight?

Asked on 12/04/09, 9:59 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alan Wagner Wagner, McLaughlin & Whittemore P.A.

No. You use the sewer, you must pay for the sewer. I am sure they will accept some payments over time if you cannot afford it all right away.

Read more
Answered on 12/09/09, 11:35 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Florida