Legal Question in Consumer Law in Florida

I purchased a 2014 vehicle from a large dealership. The vehicle had 2400 miles on it. I asked about the milage and was told that the vehicle wss used as a demo and that the dealership owner drove it. When I asked about the vehicle depreciation the manager and salesman told me the vehicle had never been titled and was still classified as being new. I just found out that the vehicle had been sold and titled then returned back to the dealership 6 weeks later. Of course I found out this information out on my own. I contacted the manufacturer who took the complaint I had and referred me to the general manager of the dealership I bought the vehicle from. The manager told me his employees would never intentionally mislead me to sell a car. He told me that he did not speak to his employees about what took place and was going on what was on the paperwork in front of him. I feeel deceived and miss lead by the employees I delt with. The general manager told me I got a good deal and that I was aware of the milage on the car. He also said that as long as the vehicle had less than 5000 miles on it the vehicle is considered new. I told him that the vehicle had been titled before me and I should be compensated for the deception and depreciation of the vehicle since it was titled and driven for 6 weeks snd 2400 miles put on it.

I would like an opinion on whether I am entitled to any compensation and what legal recourse if any I have.

Thanks in advance

Ken Starr

Asked on 1/17/14, 8:55 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Angelo Marino Angelo Marino Jr. PA

See There seems to be a case of fraud here. An attorney needs to look at all the paper work re the sale.

Read more
Answered on 1/18/14, 9:13 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Florida