Legal Question in Consumer Law in Florida

I recently purchased blinds for my home. The initial invoice did not state the manufacturer so I emailed the dealer. The dealer stated in an email the manufacturer and model that would be used. 50% of the total cost was paid towards a deposit. After installation and upon reviewing the final invoice I have found that the promised manufacturer was not used, the model is not as promised, and what was installed is a subsidy of the parent company of the promised manufacturer. Do I have any legal right to withhold payment until the terms of the original agreement are met? Does this meet requirements for a lawsuit using the Florida Deceptive and Unfair Trade Practices Act?

Asked on 2/24/13, 10:24 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Angelo Marino Angelo Marino Jr. PA

If the product is inferior, then you may well have a claim. More facts need to be developed. See

Read more
Answered on 2/24/13, 11:14 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Florida