Legal Question in Consumer Law in Florida

The storage building I have prepaid till Dec of 2019 has been sold and the new owner says there will be an additional $12.00 charge for insurance unless I show proof of my own insurance by April 28 2019. Can this be legal since I am prepaid thru Dec 2019?


Asked on 4/06/19, 9:49 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alan Wagner Wagner McLaughlin, P.A.

probably not, but your contract would control.

Read more
Answered on 4/06/19, 9:37 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Florida