Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Florida

I have a building and rented out half for a restaurant. he was in business for three months and never received a license. I know he owes some vendors. I am in Florida. am I responsible for any of his debt. Thank You


Asked on 4/18/19, 11:52 am

2 Answers from Attorneys

Alan Wagner Wagner McLaughlin, P.A.

No, if you were just the landlord.

Read more
Answered on 4/18/19, 12:35 pm
Barry Kaufman The Law Office of Barry W. Kaufman

Based on what you've written, no.

Read more
Answered on 4/18/19, 12:59 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Florida