Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Florida

is there a difference if I voluntarily allow a company to get a judgment against me rather than making them got to court to get one?

Asked on 5/19/20, 1:24 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.

The major difference is if you go through a court proceeding you may get to go to mediation and attempt to work out a payment schedule. It will also depend on your assets, family support and employment.

Read more
Answered on 5/19/20, 1:39 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Florida