Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Florida

My ex-husband bought tires for my car on credit it's in his name the tires are and he is now gone to jail. I can't pay for them I'm on Social Security. Will they come and take my tires

Asked on 11/20/20, 12:46 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.

No. It is on his credit card so you are not responsible.

Read more
Answered on 11/20/20, 12:54 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Florida