Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Florida

I had a judgement against me from January 2011 and now they put alien on my vehicle that my parents helped me with a down payment on for a 2016 Chevy equinox after I pay off the loan and they take the car dies that mean the judgement is finally over or can they put another lien on my next vehicle I would buy when there would only be 3 years left before the 20 year mark hits on the original date of the judgement i also am living on social security disability in 100 percent disabled


Asked on 5/12/20, 11:20 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

DMD P.A. DMD Law, P.A.

Yes, they can. Being on disability has nothing to do with the lien.

Read more
Answered on 5/13/20, 9:56 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Florida