Legal Question in Criminal Law in Florida

12 year old was charged with grand theft - . He stole $ 1300 worth of fishing equipment over a two day period. Hew was arrested previously for running from cops , talking back to them, disrespecting them. So he was told to get his act together, take counseling, just started and this happens. They took him to juvenile center for the night. what do you think will happen to him? He was told if drug test comes back positive they are arresting him, he admitted to counselor he has been smoking for over a year and drinking with his buddies. what do we expect a stay at juvenile detention

Asked on 12/06/17, 7:26 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Craig Epifanio Craig Epifanio, P.A.

It sounds like you described what is and will happen to him. These are typical juvenile sanctions. Hopefully he will learn from this and not do anything like this again.

Read more
Answered on 12/06/17, 1:06 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Florida