Legal Question in Criminal Law in Florida

I need an answer in regards to a Criminal Law Disposition. I completed a PTI Program for a 3rd Degree Felony Charge of Uttering a forged check , draft , or note. My question needs to be answered in the simplest terms possible. I completed the program and the case was dismissed with a not guilty verdict. I filled out a application for a job and one question was have you ever had adjudication of guilt withheld or an imposition of sentence on any crime ? Can I answer no to these questions ? Many Thanks .

Asked on 5/21/11, 7:38 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Craig Epifanio Craig Epifanio, P.A.

The answer is that you can answer no to these questions since your case was dismissed and no sentence was imposed. Hope that was a simple enough answer to help you.

Read more
Answered on 5/22/11, 12:39 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Florida