Legal Question in Criminal Law in Florida

My Brother and I are having what you would call a debate and I thought that maybe you could help me. He is saying that our country should not seek the death pent. for any case because, all the states allow abortions, and that this is the same thing. We are both very much against abortion and I am for the death pent. and he is not. My thing is, if it was permeditated murder and it can be proven in a court of law, then yes they should be put to death. The main reason for this is to try and make him understand that, that the Jury is the one who decides the sentence in most cases, and that only the state reccomends it. I just don't know how eles to explain it to him. Thank you for your time in this matter. Please correct me if I'm wrong.

Death Pent. VS. Abortion

Asked on 5/20/11, 6:23 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Craig Epifanio Craig Epifanio, P.A.

Unfortunately, this is not a question about legal advice and is not part of the terms of the agreement for use of so it cannot be answered on this forum.

Read more
Answered on 5/22/11, 12:36 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Florida