I have been charged with two driving on suspended license for the same offense. one was adjudicated and one was withheld. I should only have been charged once. If I am charged again will it be considered my third offense or second?
1 Answer from Attorneys
It sounds like it. You may want to consult an attorney to have this fixed. A third offense can result in a 5 year license suspension.
Related Questions & Answers
Car Accidents Once the insurance pays and 8 months latter Criminal charges are... Asked 12/04/13, 8:31 am in United States Florida Criminal Law
My driver's license is revoked. Is the penalty for driving the same as if it were... Asked 12/04/13, 8:05 am in United States Florida Criminal Law
I hired an Attorney to do a 3.850 motion and paid him 6,000 of the 10,000 he asked... Asked 12/04/13, 6:23 am in United States Florida Criminal Law
If you violate probation in Martin County do you wait for court date or do you still... Asked 12/04/13, 3:58 am in United States Florida Criminal Law
How do you go about filing an appeal on a violation of probation case? Asked 12/03/13, 7:26 pm in United States Florida Criminal Law