Legal Question in Criminal Law in Florida

I have been charged with two driving on suspended license for the same offense. one was adjudicated and one was withheld. I should only have been charged once. If I am charged again will it be considered my third offense or second?

Asked on 12/04/13, 9:11 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Joseph Justice The Justice Law Firm

It sounds like it. You may want to consult an attorney to have this fixed. A third offense can result in a 5 year license suspension.

Read more
Answered on 12/04/13, 9:14 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Florida