Legal Question in Criminal Law in Florida

I was contacted by a lawyer and asked to stand in as beneficiary to a will since I have the same last name as the deceased. I never collected any money yet I paid out 3000 over time 1500 in the past week for bank storage fees and so-called gas money for the siad funds to be delivered after I paid for bank credits. I have all the correspondence. This lawyer and his boss the boss supposedly represented the court in this matter. I am trying to extricate myself from the situation and I just want my money back nothing else. I feel that I am a victim of a well-orchestrated fraud and I want to know my legal position in this matter because I never profited from it just been scammed out of my money. This so-called court I think is based in London. I have all correspondence. Am I facing criminal charges as I am being threatened by the perpetrators? I want to file criminal charges against them but need to know what I stand legally. Thank you for your time.

Asked on 11/01/18, 12:02 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Craig Epifanio Craig Epifanio, P.A.

There are a lot of details here and I'm sure a lot are missing too. So you should see an attorney first to see if you are liable for anything and discuss with them if you yourself have a cause of action.

Read more
Answered on 11/01/18, 7:41 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Florida