Legal Question in Criminal Law in Florida

Is it a crime of disorderly conduct for a man to walk in the ladies restroom in FL?

I was in Walmart and walked in the ladies room by mistake and quickly realized when there were no urinals then I left. But on the way out a woman walked in and screamed pervert and went and got the store manger. The woman told the manger she wanted me arrested. Then I quickly left. But the woman and the manger followed me to the parking lot and I believe recorded my license plate on her phone as I left.

I spoke to a friend that is a paralegal and she said a disorderly conduct charge is a possibility. And I fear soon there is going to be a warrant for my arrest. Do have anything to worry about?

Asked on 11/17/18, 10:39 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Craig Epifanio Craig Epifanio, P.A.

Crimes require an intent to commit. You said it was a mistake so that would not be a crime. That all said, the possibility of arrest is there so you may want to get an attorney.

Read more
Answered on 11/17/18, 7:09 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Florida