Legal Question in Criminal Law in Florida

My friend is 16 and he's talking to a girl who just turned 23. Do the Florida romeo and Juliet laws protect this?

Asked on 8/06/18, 4:43 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Craig Epifanio Craig Epifanio, P.A.

Your friend can talk all they want. However, if it turns sexual in any way, then that would be illegal and not protected by the Romeo and Juliet laws.

Read more
Answered on 8/06/18, 5:17 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Florida