Legal Question in Criminal Law in Florida

legal action on death threat made over the phone. police arrived and person making threat admitted doing do but said he was just pissed off and didn't really mean it. Police took report and left. any legal remedy here?

Asked on 8/06/19, 6:51 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Craig Epifanio Craig Epifanio, P.A.

You can talk to the officers that showed and ask them if they are going to recommend prosecution. If they don't, then you should talk to a civil attorney (not criminal attorney) to see if there is a cause of action.

Read more
Answered on 8/06/19, 11:00 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Florida