Legal Question in Criminal Law in Florida

Is it legal for a person to bring into an Elk Lodge an unknown open container?

In other words, the Elk Lodge sells liquor, we have SUnday Member Bingo, which is open to guests, the guest or member brings in a bottle of soda, or a cup from McDonald's with an unknown content. Are we in danger of a violation?

Asked on 8/11/10, 9:40 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Craig Epifanio Craig Epifanio, P.A.

The Elks lodge is a private club, so you need to ask the owners.

Read more
Answered on 8/16/10, 10:07 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Florida