Legal Question in Criminal Law in Florida

How long can the Judge hold the restitution in reserve and there was three of us tried one of them went to jail for 3 months and the other one the charges were dismissed will I have to pay all the restitution if I was charged with petty theft less than a hundred three charges where am I restitution be $300

Asked on 7/21/18, 1:00 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Craig Epifanio Craig Epifanio, P.A.

In short you will need to pay whatever you ordered to pay. Whatever you ended up getting charged with has no bearing on the amount of restitution so long as it was ordered by the judge and you did not object.

Read more
Answered on 7/22/18, 12:23 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Florida