Legal Question in Criminal Law in Florida

Police came to a friends house he wasn't the his girl was well they end up doing a raid/house search she gets arrested for 16 charges (not the exact number but they are...) Operating drug house, poss of ammo, poss of powder cocaine, poss of firearms, trafficking/con. Of fet. 28gms to 30kilos, poss of Xanax, poss of Klonopin... If I were to go to her house to remove some of her belongs so she don't loose them could I get in trouble what so ever

Asked on 6/22/21, 12:44 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Richard Hornsby Richard E. Hornsby, P.A.

As long as you didn't knowingly take possession of any contraband or illegal substances, there is nothing that prevents you from moving her belongings with her permission (I would get it in writing of some sort).

Read more
Answered on 6/30/21, 9:56 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Florida