Legal Question in Criminal Law in Florida

Power of attorney/ attorney-client privilege

If a relative of a Defendant has power of attorney and participates in discussions with the attorney, does the attorney-client privilege still exist?

Asked on 7/18/07, 11:52 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Valerie Masters Valerie Masters, P.A.

Re: Power of attorney/ attorney-client privilege

no- power of attorney has nothing to do with it. confidentiality apllies to the client not the power of attorney. the lawyer may not breach confidentiality.

Read more
Answered on 7/18/07, 12:00 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Florida