Legal Question in Criminal Law in Florida

pressing charges against 17yr old

My angry 17yr old called police to report that i had'' thrown my 19yr old daughter out of a moving car and he was now concerned about his younger brother because I am an abusive parent who beats my kids....''Police went to their home and saw no signs of injury whatsoever; then they came to me and spoke to the little brother; officer told me''that gang is out to get you'' and said the call was unsubstantiated. Then I got a threatening voicemail from same 17yr old saying ''we are going to dance on your grave...hope you fcking rot in hell'' and more of the same curse words...can i press charges against my children? They keep threatening and if nothing drastic is done they will continue to think they can do these things.....I believe their father put them up to this, as we are in a very ugly divorce proceeding

Asked on 1/29/09, 10:11 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Brent Rose The Orsini & Rose Law Firm

Re: pressing charges against 17yr old

No law prevents you from pressing charges against your children.

Read more
Answered on 1/29/09, 10:31 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Florida