Legal Question in Criminal Law in Florida

If in a relationship of over 11 months I completely misrepresented myself... I lied about having a professional job and I’m unemployed and other lies though I am not married that was true, can I be liable criminally or in civil sense where I derived no financial gain from this relationship. In fact I spent countless thousands on her. We did have sex but I don’t think that lying takes away the fact that there was complete consent. When she finds out which she will can I be in any civil or criminal troubles? I know this is shameful and not to be repeated but is this in any sense a criminal or civil matter?

Asked on 6/24/19, 10:53 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Craig Epifanio Craig Epifanio, P.A.

You can only be held criminally or civilly liable if you fraudulently intended to deceive this person for Financial or some sort of gain on your part other than purely emotional.

Read more
Answered on 6/24/19, 4:53 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Florida