Legal Question in Criminal Law in Florida

I returned a call 6 times over 2 days to a number that I believe to be a phishing scam. Most of the time they hung up on me. Most of the calls lasted about 2 seconds. Even though I only told them that they have been reported. I only called so many times today because most times I called them they simply hung up on me. I made no threats other than to say they have been reported. Is there anyway that it can be said that I committed harassment? I only wanted to get the message to them that they have been reported but I don’t want it said that I harassed THEM!

Asked on 9/04/19, 11:17 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Craig Epifanio Craig Epifanio, P.A.

Until they tell you to stop it's not harassment criminally. That said, you are getting close to that point so it's probably best to leave it alone.

Read more
Answered on 9/05/19, 8:49 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Florida