Legal Question in Criminal Law in Florida

My son was having a manic episode , he is bipolar, 4 days ago. He is 37, Navy vet, lives in my husband and mine basement apt .He accidentally closed a door on my hand. I was crying, I called 911 and hung up. Police came, I did not write a statement or give one and did not press charges . They arrested him and he spent days in jail till my husband bailed him out today. Judge said he can’t be around me. He was charged with battery, how can they? How can he get off ?

Asked on 7/06/18, 6:14 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Craig Epifanio Craig Epifanio, P.A.

It sounds like he has a good defense. The best thing you can do for him is to get him an attorney right away.

Read more
Answered on 7/06/18, 6:51 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Florida