Legal Question in Criminal Law in Florida

My son sold a supercharger on E-bay auction to a guy in Florida, my son lives in New Mexico , he shipped it to the guy ,via Fedex ground and the guy said the box was torn open and most of the parts were missing ,will not pay the 1800.00 dollars he bid on it, I contacted the shipper , they have pictures of the package going thur their last hub , before delivery, the Package was Intact, what is my coarse of action to get my $1800.00 ?????

Asked on 2/18/19, 11:48 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Craig Epifanio Craig Epifanio, P.A.

This is a civil matter, not criminal. However, you should talk to an attorney in New Mexico about suing there. They would also know if it is eligible for small claims court there.

Read more
Answered on 2/18/19, 6:29 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Florida