Legal Question in Criminal Law in Florida

I have been thinking on getting a Medical Marijuana Card for my back pain. The thing is, my grandfather owns guns which are in the same residence as I am. I do not personally OWN any of the guns, and the guns I know of are locked away and I have no access without a key which I do not know where it is located. My question is, can I be a MMJ Patient and live in the same residence with someone who owns guns.

Asked on 6/15/21, 10:35 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Richard Hornsby Richard E. Hornsby, P.A.

There is nothing unlawful about a person with a medical marijuana license living with someone who owns firearms.

Read more
Answered on 6/30/21, 9:57 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Florida