Legal Question in Criminal Law in Florida

If someone is working in another country and is paid cash for his job and sends the cash through the mail and the airport scans it and finds out there is money in there is that considered money laundering and the person they are sending it to will they get in trouble if the person getting it didn’t know what the amount was

Asked on 6/03/18, 1:58 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Craig Epifanio Craig Epifanio, P.A.

It's not money laundering so long as the cash comes from a legal source. Unless it's over $10,000 you're also not required to report it.

Read more
Answered on 6/03/18, 2:32 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Florida