Legal Question in Discrimination Law in Florida

I am a 17 year old high school girl. I'm a good kid and make good grades. I've never been a trouble maker. A month ago my bus driver made racial discrimination remarks to me and two of my friends. She said things that offended us and when we got to our house we told our parents wrote statements and emailed them to our principal , vise principal, our dean, the head of transportation, and the superintendent Dr Joyner of St Johns county. Nobody responded.. I was going to let it go until today my bus driver gave me a referral for eating a lollipop and after making it clear of me getting a referral she brought of the racial incident and said "look how far you got with that" and laughed about it. I will do whatever it takes to be heard my parents and I are tired of this and I will be heard whether I go talk to the news, the principal or the superintendent. I just need to know what are my options and where should I go from here.

Asked on 3/30/16, 5:09 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Behren Behren Law Firm

I would be happy to speak with you and your parents further to discuss this matter. Feel free to call or email me to discuss further.

Read more
Answered on 3/30/16, 6:33 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Other Discrimination Law (Age, Race, Sex, Gender) questions and answers in Florida