Legal Question in DUI Law in Florida

I was arrests for dui the officer stated. I fail the filed soribey test and I did not blow this is my first dui what will happen to me.

Asked on 3/01/13, 2:22 pm

2 Answers from Attorneys

Craig Epifanio Craig Epifanio, P.A.

A lot can happen. You are facing up to 6 months jail (more if you had a high blow or were in an accident), at least 50 hours community service, possible ignition interlock, a one year license suspension, fines and costs ranging from $800-$2000, depending on the facts and the court, among many other possible conditions of your one year probation. Of course, an attorney could mitigate or possibly eliminate some or all of these. Get an attorney right away in order to fight this.

Read more
Answered on 3/01/13, 3:38 pm

Natalie Hall The Law Office of Natalie D. Hall, P.A.

Court consequences are:

Up to 6 months jail (more if there was damage to property or person)

6 months to 1 year driver's license suspension

Up to 12 months of probation

Community service (minimum of 50 hours)

10 days Impounding of your motor vehicle.

DUI school

In addition to the court costs and fines you will also be responsible for the cost of supervision if placed on probation.

Furthermore, your license can also be suspended by the DHSMV for 1 year for your refusal.

DUI conviction can also affect new or current employment (especially if your job requires you to drive) and can cause other negative consequences such as increased insurance rate.

Hire an attorney who can review your case and prepare any possible defenses.

Natalie Hall, Esq.

(407) 412-7035

[email protected]

Read more
Answered on 3/01/13, 4:55 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Florida