Legal Question in DUI Law in Florida

The dmv is requiring me to get an fr44 insurance before I can get my license back for a dui/ at fault accident back in 2014.they are saying I didn't have the right coverage when this accored. the people that I hit both got payed 10,000 so I'm not understanding why the dmv needs me to carry an fr 44 coverage. My truck was taken back by the people I was buying it from and they never turned my plate back in but I don't believe that's the issue here. Why are the conditions where the dmv wants someone to carry fr44.

Asked on 7/04/16, 3:32 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Craig Epifanio Craig Epifanio, P.A.

All DUI accident cases require fr44 regardless of fault and even if all damages were paid.

Read more
Answered on 7/04/16, 4:50 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Florida