Legal Question in DUI Law in Florida

Greetings, I recently received a conviction of DU >0.15. My question is: if I don't plan to drive am I still required to carry FR44 insurance on my car if I just keep my state ID during the course of the 9 month revocation? If not are there any reprecussions. Thank you

Asked on 4/09/18, 4:58 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Craig Epifanio Craig Epifanio, P.A.

If you're not driving, you don't have to have insurance. Once you drive, you must get insurance.

Read more
Answered on 4/09/18, 8:22 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Florida