Legal Question in Education Law in Florida

Cosmetology School Enrollment Cancellation


I recently cancelled my enrollment with a Cosmetology School I had signed a contract with and they are trying to charge me for more time then I actually attended. As per my contract it clearly states that they are only supposed to charge me for the hours I actually attended, which turns out to be about $2000 less then what they are trying to charge me. Is this something I can fight? I have no idea where to call or which direction to turn first! I no longer want to work with the school directly because really they are a nightmare to work with! In fact, if at all possible, I would prefer to try and fight not having to pay any of my tuition at all because I feel I was robbed and got NO education out of it whatsoever! Their service was HORRIBLE! What can I do??? PLEASE HELP! :)



Asked on 6/04/09, 8:33 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alan Wagner Wagner, McLaughlin & Whittemore P.A.

Re: Cosmetology School Enrollment Cancellation

go and sit down with the billing people to work out the dispute in the hours.

Read more
Answered on 6/04/09, 8:51 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Education Law questions and answers in Florida