Legal Question in Education Law in Florida

Free education

It was stated to me my my assistant principle that teachers cannot enforce summer reading since education is supposed to be free and appropriate. I work in a high school and we wish for our english students to pick up a book, that's less than $10, to read over the summer. Is there any truth in this claim?

Asked on 4/27/07, 8:00 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Joel Bello Joel Bello, P.A.

Re: Free education

Don't know if this is a legal issue. You should abide by what your school site administration instructs you to do as they have the authority over teachers, students and curriculum.

Read more
Answered on 4/27/07, 10:46 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Education Law questions and answers in Florida