Legal Question in Education Law in Florida

I went to keiser university in Florida almost 10 years ago and I withdrew from a class and the school is saying I owe 2,000 and won't let me have my transcript and they put it on my credit and I can't go to another university unless I pay them and I don't think it's right because the guidance counselor told me that if I stay in school she would the2000 but I couldn't stay in school because it was too expensive and couldn't afford anymore loans on top of having to pay them 10,000 in student loans I can't move on with my life because of the 2000 for withdrawing from a class is this legal?

Asked on 10/01/12, 3:01 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

R. Jason de Groot R. Jason de Groot, P.A.

If it was a contact, the statute of limitations is 5 years. You might have to have an attorney write a demand letter to them.

Read more
Answered on 10/01/12, 9:42 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Education Law questions and answers in Florida