Legal Question in Education Law in Florida

Law suit of a city or towing company.

I'm a 17year old junior in high school, a pretty good student over all, and my friends car got towed about three days ago with all of my work and books and my school stuff in it. Now I can't study for my finals and I have many papers that I needed to turn in for my 4th semester grades in the car but the towing company won't let me or my friend get our school stuff. I believe that this may greatly affect my grades and possibly cause me to fail my junior year of high school. The reason why we can't obtain our items is because the car is only under his moms name and she is in New York, due to the fact that the City of Miami beach Police called in to get the car towed, it is illegal for us to retrieve anything from the car without being the owners of the car. I would like to know if I can sue The City of Miami Beach or the Towing company if I should fail my finals and junior classes. Please help me out, my education and future is at stake. Thanks.

Asked on 5/19/07, 2:30 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Joel Bello Joel Bello, P.A.

Re: Law suit of a city or towing company.

Probably not. You should speak with your teachers to see if you can obtain the materials you need for your upcoming finals.

Read more
Answered on 5/21/07, 4:51 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Education Law questions and answers in Florida