Legal Question in Education Law in Florida

I ordered an extremly hot hot sauce and took it to my high school and shared it with my friends later that day I was sent to the office and had it taken away. My parent told them to do whatever with it because she was so angry with me.the man informed me he was taking it home for himself. Is he allowed to keep it or does he have to pay me back the money I spent on it since he is taking it with him?

Asked on 2/20/10, 11:07 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alan Wagner Wagner, McLaughlin & Whittemore P.A.

Your parent told the school they could have it. Your beef is probably more properly with your parent. I doubt that you were supposed to have this on campas.

Read more
Answered on 3/02/10, 9:38 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Education Law questions and answers in Florida