Legal Question in Elder Law in Florida

I have an 80 year old sister. All her life she has provided for her family, to the point where her business of 50 years, she signed over to her daughter ( my niece) after this happened my niece treats her like she is the maid. No respect no consideration and no remorse with the things she verbally says to her on a daily basis. This is very tough on me since my sister has always been an influence in my life and life;s problems. It is getting to the point where my sister is saying she wants to kill herself. It is I stay out of it or do I tell her to stop treating her like garbage.

Asked on 7/25/17, 12:31 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Lucreita Becude Lucreita D. Becude, P.A.

There is such a thing as Elder Abuse. I suggest you contact the Elder Abuse Hotline and report this situation. Next contact an attorney for your sister that handles Elder Law. She needs help.

Read more
Answered on 7/25/17, 1:48 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Elder Law questions and answers in Florida